As long as the webclient offers no Undo feature some kind of deletion protection is required. Currently choosing "Delete" accidentally from the context menu is too easy.
One solution might be to provide the Delete command only in a "danger zone" which requires extra gestural effort. E.g. the user might enter the danger zone only through pressing the Alt key when invoking the context menu. A special "danger" context menu would appear then, offering a sole Delete command. (Later on further dangerous commands might be added, e.g. "Edit in-place" to mutate an immutable value.)